Dancing backwards in high heels

Ah, there is really nothing like driving to Cape Cod blasting old school Kenny Chesney. Totally invigorating!Image

I went down to the Cape yesterday for a surprise dinner for my dad’s 60th. We had already done another party and a dinner with Frank Sinatra to celebrate, so he was floored when 8 of his old teaching buddies were there to surprise him at dinner! We went to the British Beer Company and sat in a private room that looked like a greenhouse! It was a great time with a lot of laughs! Who knew they had gluten-free pizza dough? Note to self for the next time I go visit 🙂

I came home early to get my food shopping done. It always makes me smile when I go to check out and my entire carriage is filled with produce and no junk! (Especially when the fellow in front of me has not one vegetable in his ;))

For dinner I was inspired to make a mexican summer salad!!!

ImageI feel silly writing out recipes for salads! So here is my ingredient list

Yummy Summer Mexican Salad:

  • Romaine Lettuce
  • Purple Onion
  • Plum Tomatoes
  • Scallions
  • Cucumber
  • Corn
  • Black Beans
  • Avocado
  • Chili Powder
  • Balsamic Vinegar

I won’t share how many bowls I actually had 😉

Hope y’all had a fabulous weekend. Im going to watch some videos about all the success stories from my fellow coaches on my Beachbody Team!!!! With some popcorn of course !

Leave a Reply

