Decisions, Decisions, Decisions..

Image

 

 

What a few weeks it has been! Between my best friends engagement party, Father’s Day, and planning my dad’s upcoming 60th birthday (shhhhh!) I have been on overdrive! 

My motivation for this post, as you can see above, is all about decisions! I think it is incredible that our lives can be changed for the better or for the worse based on one little decision we make. I am not trying to stress you out to the point that you become a hermit, I promise. I actually think it is an incredible gift to be able to make your own decisions, no matter how small or large you may think they are. Some people say fate is powerful and that our decisions are thoughtless or controlled by some higher order. I disagree. I believe in fate, yes, however I think that positive decisions have a snowball affect..in a positive direction. Also I believe the same is true for negative decisions, or ill-intentioned decisions if you will. I did not mean to make this as deep as it seems to be getting!

The reason I am talking about decisions is that I came across a picture on Facebook that one of my Beachbody team members posted on their group page. It said, “One bad meal won’t make you fat just like one healthy meal won’t make you skinny”. It brought to mind an old Special K protein shake commercial – how making one healthy choice can lead to another healthy choice and another etc. I totally believe this is true. 

The first step to a healthy lifestyle is to first make the decision that you want a healthy lifestyle. Without the commitment to yourself, you will have a hard time even making that first healthy choice for breakfast or lunch. The next step is to decide which meal (not snack) per day will be easiest to eat healthy; choosing to drink Shakeology for breakfast every day is a great example! Meal by meal, week by week, your diet will change. Each healthy decision you make will give you confidence and energy to make the next – the snowball affect 🙂 One mistake, or not healthy meal if you will, will not ruin the decisions you have made to eat healthy, or your progress!

When I was trying to lose weight a few years ago I thought of every meal like a new day – every meal you begin again just like you begin again each day..with a clean slate!

Leave a Reply

